I Love Crafts – The Craft of Gift Wrapping !

Hello,

My craft post is back. And it’s wrapped up a bit differently this month!

They say it’s not the gift, but the thought that counts. So when I see a beautifully wrapped gift, I already know how much thought has gone into it. I know, its the labour of somebody’s love for me. Somebody went all the way, to make it a beautiful experience for me. They poured in a lil bit of themselves, put in some extra efforts and made it very very special. So here’s my way of making it special. I am sharing with you all, my take on gift wrapping.

All you need is a gift wrapping paper, a double tape, thin cord/ rope/ craft string, scissors, cutouts of different shapes (simple hearts, stars, circles, diamonds, leaves etc) to suit your occasion and a whole lotta love. I did this for a little bubba’s second birthday. I used a yellow baby print gift paper, purple string, cutouts (star, moon and 2) in mostly boyish prints and colours. I just wrapped up the gift in paper the conventional way, passed the string through each cutout and placed them in such a way that every time the string was wound around the gift, the star, the moon and 2 cutouts fell perfectly in place in front(see image). I also made a small Happy Birthday Card using the same papers, that I used for the cutouts.

It’s amazing how simple it is to completely change the way we spread our love. Muah!

Hope you all loved the idea. Do try it the next time you have a gift to give.

Cheers & Joy, Always!

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//IlovecraftsGiftwrapping//2, stars & the moon!

2, stars & the moon!

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//IlovecraftsGiftwrapping//Wrapped up

Wrapped up!

 

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//IlovecraftsGiftwrapping//Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday!

 

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//IlovecraftsGiftwrapping//thecompletepackage

The complete package

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//IlovecraftsGiftwrapping//Finally

Finally

4 thoughts on “I Love Crafts – The Craft of Gift Wrapping !

  1. Amazingly done dear. I also remember, how u had packed Trisha’s first birthday gift in such a simple way but it looked so great, And of course Tanay’s gift and the card.
    Have always loved ur ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This lady is THE BEST in arts n crafts. I can vouch for that… have been lucky to receive craftsy goodies from her for years now. This goodness reflects in her photographs too. Hire her quick 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

