My Mumbai Affair – SOBO

Hello my friends!

My affair with MUMBAI, the most dynamic city in India, started way back in 2004 when I moved here, for work. I tried to keep it professional, but Mumbai just made me fall in Love with it. Each passing day made it a newer, bigger & better experience living here. I don’t remember when I turned into a ‘Mumbaikar’ & this city became ‘Aamchi(my) Mumbai’. At times I’d question… How? Why? Isn’t it a madhouse… still? Then I’d think to myself, what house ain’t mad…Huh!

So, if you ask me what’s so great about it, I’ll say ‘almost’ everything. The indo-european architecture, beautiful streets, the mixed culture, all the scrumptious street food, great people and the presence of a perfect unison of the diverse pitches from all over India makes Mumbai so remarkable. And then being too crowded, and dirty, and many a times too unfeeling take a bit of the perfection away.

Anyways, we need to focus on the good here. So, I have decided to show you the Mumbai I see through my viewfinder everyday, the best in every way, in a series of ‘My Mumbai Affair’ Blog posts.

Let’s start with my favourite area South Mumbai(SOBO) today. Architecturally splendid, this area draws a lot of tourists on account of being the real Mumbai. The scenic Marine drive, great eateries, street shoppers paradise- Colaba Causeway, Museums, Art galleries, the ‘TAJ’… Huh… and much much more on offer here. It does qualify to be on top on my list of favs in Mumbai. Have a look …

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Mumbai Skyline

Mumbai skyline

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai//Stopping for a Cause- Shopping

Stopping for a Cause- Shopping

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Yummy

Yummy Yummy and Yummy

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Local Designers

Local Designers

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Many shades of me

Many shades of me…

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// work of art

Work of Art

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Eiffel & Pinnochio in Mumbai

Eiffel & in Pinnochio Mumbai

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Work is worship

Work is worship

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Smooth Criminal

Smooth Criminal

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// I Love u Mumbai

I Love u Mumbai

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//My Mumbai Affair - South Mumbai// Hoot Hoot

Hoot Hoot

More to follow soon….

Cheers & Joy, Always!

2 thoughts on “My Mumbai Affair – SOBO

Leave a Reply

