A WEEKEND BAKED WELL!

Hello!!!

My title today is indicative enough that I’ve been busy baking this weekend. Although I’ve never mentioned it before but I do enjoy baking, a lot. I’ve done a lot of cakes & muffins in the past but baking cookies has been a first for me. So here’s presenting my first batch of Oatmeal and M&M Cookies. Thank you Bakerbettie for the amazing basic cookie recipe. Always on a quest to make healthier baked goods, I tweak all my recipes for the better. Today, I just replaced the White flour with Multigrain flour(1cp) & Oatmeal (1/2 Cp) , Sugar with powdered Jaggery & of course Chocochips with a cup full of M&M(nothing healthy here). As this was my first attempt at baking cookies, mine were a bit overcooked around the edges. But they tasted like heaven. These melt in your mouth cookies are a must try for all you M&M lovers.

Here’s a glimpse. Enjoy!

Cheers & Joy, Always!

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//a weekend baked well//stacked up

Stacked up!

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//a weekend baked well//Happy Cookies

Happy Cookies

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//a weekend baked well//fresh out of the oven

Fresh out of the oven

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//a weekend baked well//fresh out of the oven//pretty pretty

pretty pretty

2 thoughts on “A WEEKEND BAKED WELL!

Leave a Reply

