ENJOY not just EAT your ICE-CREAM!

Hello!

I know I know … My post title is a bit weird… But don’t judge my post so soon. It has a lot more to it than you think.

On a sweltering summer day, I handed my son a cone of Ice-cream. He spent a good long hour not just eating, but enjoying every bit of it. So, I started clicking while he was busy doing his thing. Thats when I realised how important it was for him to savour every moment of the Ice-cream eating process. Enjoy not just the taste, but the brain freeze, the crunch and all that it had to offer. That’s when it struck me… Holy shit… My son was busy enjoying not just his ice-cream but his Life at that moment.

That’s how simple Life is. There’s a reason why many wise men advice us to never let our inner child die. Never let that feeling of wonder and amazement and true happiness fade away. It is in being a child that we truly live a moment in Life.  That’s when we let go of our hangups and just live.

Thank you son, today & everyday, for making me realise how much I need to grow down. How in being you, you are turning out to be my biggest teacher on how to Enjoy not just LIVE my Life.

Cheers & Joy, Always!

Cooes N Cuddles Photography//Enjoy not Eat your ICECREAM!//tutorial

Enjoy Life

Leave a Reply

